Starting Ayurveda coursework

Hello all…… so, I’m embarking on a new adventure, one that I know very little about. It harkens back to my first trip to India, where I received Ayurvedic massage and internal medicine treatments for a variety of ailments and imbalances. I found the treatments restorative and the practitioners brilliant, human and compassionate. So. Four years later, I have signed up for an online class to occupy my time in the months before medical school begins.

I have received a variety of books on the subject, and now the task is just to begin watching videos and learning material. My hope is to utilize this information in creating an integrated health clinic after medical school.

2 thoughts on “Starting Ayurveda coursework

    • πŸ™‚ Make it out to Michigan! But good idea — maybe I can get enough experience that I could actually work in an Ayurvedic or integrative clinic during medical school!

Leave a Reply

