Utah Free Media on the up-and-up

I’d been feeling a bit slow with Utah Free Media lately (www.utahfm.org), and as the activity of volunteers swirls, swells, stagnates and cycles over again, I was reminded again today of the love I feel for community radio. For my program, I am sharing my favorite symphonies: whole symphonies.

I also wanted to see some of our analytics, since it had been a while since I’d really checked. It’s amazing how “off” your perception can be of something you’re so closely related to or involved in.

Contrary to my perception, our numbers have grown steadily, overcoming the initial boom of launch and bolstered by a few good news stories, weve managed to amass a fairly steadily-growing audience over the past year-and-a-half. Kudos to volunteers.
Contrary to my perception, our numbers have grown steadily, overcoming the initial boom of launch and bolstered by a few good news stories, we've managed to amass a fairly steadily-growing audience over the past year-and-a-half. Kudos to volunteers.

3 thoughts on “Utah Free Media on the up-and-up

Leave a Reply

